#creativesprint

From their website:

#CreativeSprint a 30-day challenge designed to boost your creative momentum.

When you sign up for #CreativeSprint you will receive instructions on how to get started and daily challenges and motivation to help you keep on going all month long.

You don’t need to do anything to prepare, just commit at least 30 seconds a day to your creative practice.

http://www.creativesprint.co/

It started on October 1 and when I received the directions in my email, I decided on a whim it was something I wanted to try with my students. The next class walked in and I gave it a go.

IMG_0601
From top left, clockwise: Bobble head, pencil, fortune teller, treasure box, flag and sundial.

What became abundantly clear very quickly was they were not challenged to think like often enough. Some of the kids just couldn’t do it. Some did, but their creativity muscles haven’t been flexed nearly often enough. I am going to try and keep this up for the entire month and will continue to get my kids involved. After October, I’ll have to figure out other ways to keep a daily dose of creativity present in my classroom.

IMG_0612
From top left, clockwise: Post-it note bow, ship, bracelet, an easily accessible tissue bracelet thing, tiny pocket.
Leave a Reply

